Song Up In Her Head

More Albums by Sarah Jarosz

Track Listing

01. Song Up In Her Head
02. Edge of a Dream
03. Tell Me True
04. Mansinneedof
05. I Can't Love You Now
06. Broussard's Lament
07. Fischer Store Road
08. Left Home
09. Shankill Butchers
10. Can't Hide
11. Long Journey
12. Come On Up to the House
13. Little Song


GRAMMY-Nominated album - Best Country Instrumental Recording ("Mansinneedof")

"18-year-old Sarah Jarosz could be Gillian Welch's long-lost daughter . . . " - Rolling Stone

“Beyond precocious, Jarosz (a native of Austin) imbues virtuoso musicianship and with an adventurous spirit.” – Oprah Magazine

"You hear Sarah Jarosz sing or play even a note and the relevancy of time and space goes on hold. As a multi-instrumentalist and songwriter she attracts the finest musicians into her musical fold. This young woman is proof that the future of music itself is certain to be full of virtuosity, passion, integrity, deep beauty, and soul." - Abigail Washburn

“Song Up In Her Head,” produced by Jarosz and award-winning engineer and producer Gary Paczosa, features a mix of her original new-old-timey ballads, and two well chosen covers, the Decemberists’ “Shankill Butchers” and the Tom Waits/Kathleen Brennan co-write, “Come On Up To The House,” which mesh flawlessly with the other eleven songs. Her collaborators include teenaged peers, including Samson Grisman and Alex Hargreaves, as well as well-known veterans of the acoustic scene, including Chris Thile, Darrell Scott, Stuart Duncan, Mike Marshall and Jerry Douglas. It's an impressive coming out party, a survey of where she's been so far, and a good indicator of where she's headed.