The Life Of A Song

More Albums by Joey + Rory

Track Listing

1. Play the Song
2. Sweet Emmylou
3. Tonight Cowboy You're Mine
4. Cheater Cheater
5. Rodeo
6. Heart of the Wood
7. Tune of a Twenty Dollar Bill
8. Loved the Hell
9. Free Bird
10. Boots
11. To Say Goodbye
12. The Life of a Song


“This is what country music was made to be. This is what true love really looks & sounds like. This would make Johnny & June proud.” – American Country Magazine

“Quite simply, it’s one of the best albums that you are likely to hear, quite possibly the rest of this decade.” –

"The Life of a Song," the highly anticipated debut record from the beloved couple of "Can You Duet" was released on October 28, 2008.

Twelve songs, seven of them co-written by Rory and Joey, comprise the colorful landscape where this couple is perfectly in its element: scuffed cowboy boots ("Boots"), dusty rodeo arenas ("Rodeo"), laying down the truth ("Cheater Cheater") and enduring love stories ("To Say Goodbye"). Backed by some of Nashville’s finest acoustic musicians, Joey+Rory bow a standout disc that is as personal as it is plausible.