Rockin' in the Weary Land

More Albums by Donna the Buffalo

Track Listing

1. Tides Of Time
2. Funky Side
3. Sailing
4. Each And Every Direction
5. All The Time
6. Mr. King
7. Seminole Wind
8. Conscious Evolution
9. It Will Be Right
10. Life Is Strange
11. Faith To Believe
12. Let Love Move Me


On their fifth album, Rockin' in the Weary Land, Donna the Buffalo present another batch of eclectic folk-rock with an upbeat groove and meaningful lyrics. The songs' topics range from preserving Florida's wetlands on "Seminole Wind" to "Mr. King," a tribute to Martin Luther King, Jr. Musically, Rockin' in the Weary Land includes country ("All the Time"), reggae ("It Will Be Right"), cajun ("Mr. King"), and zydeco ("Tides of Time"), and surrounds it all with Donna the Buffalo's signature danceable grooves. Singer/songwriters Jeb Puryear, Tara Nevins, and Joe Thrift all contribute fine vocals, lyrics and playing, and with the rest of the Buffalos alongside, they deliver a rollicking and thoughtful good time with Rockin' in the Weary Land.