The Grass is Blue

More Albums by Dolly Parton

Track Listing

GRAMMY WINNER!  INDIE Award Winner – Bluegrass category! 

Dolly returns to her roots on this special bluegrass album—and does she know how to sing bluegrass! Her incredible vocals range from belting to tender, with all the right nuances of a music she grew up with in the Smoky Mountains. With a stellar core band of Jerry Douglas, Sam Bush, Stuart Duncan, Jim Mills, Bryan Sutton and Barry Bales, Dolly performs bluegrass classics like I’m Gonna Sleep With One Eye Open, I Wonder Where You Are Tonight and Cash On The Barrelhead; A Few Old Memories by mountain music stylist Hazel Dickens; plus fine examples of her own unparalleled songwriting. Harmony vocalists include Alison Krauss, Patty Loveless, Dan Tyminski, Rhonda Vincent, Claire Lynch and Alan O’Bryant.

“Dolly is a true American musical genius.” –Sam Bush

 1. Travelin' Prayer
2. Cash On The Barrelhead
3. A Few Old Memories
4. I'm Gonna Sleep With One Eye Open
5. Steady As The Rain
6. I Still Miss Someone
7. Endless Stream Of Tears
8. Silver Dagger
9. Train, Train
10. I Wonder Where You Are Tonight
11. Will He Be Waiting For Me
12. The Grass Is Blue
13. I Am Ready