Feast of the Hunters' Moon

More Albums by Black Prairie

Track Listing

1. Across The Black Prairie
2. Red Rocking Chair
3. Back Alley
4. Ostinato Del Caminito
5. A Prairie Musette
6. Crooked Little Heart
7. Annie McGuire
8. Atrocity at Celilo Falls
9. Tango Oscuro
10. Single Mistake
11. Full Moon in June
12. Home Made Lemonade
13. The Blackest Crow


“Combining the forces of Jenny Conlee, Chris Funk and Nate Query of The Decemberists with folk musicians Annalisa Tornfelt and Jon Neufeld, Portland’s Black Prairie crafts an eclectic mix of traditional bluegrass and eastern European sounds.” – Paste Magazine

“The quintet’s musicianship is stunning, stretching way beyond bluegrass . . .” – Uncut

“The album’s unhurried rhythms and graceful playing evoke big skies and tumbleweed, while Paris, Texas-style twang and Appalachian folk take some sharp turns into east European klezmer. A charming creation.” – The Guardian