One More For The Road

More Albums by Adam Steffey

Track Listing

1. Deep Rough 2:57
2. One More For The Road 3:58
3. Don’t Lie To Me 2:52
4. Let Me Fall 1:53
5. Durang’s Hornpipe 3:27
6. Warm Kentucky Sunshine 3:49
7. A Broken Heart Keeps Beatin’ 2:38
8. Trusting In Jesus 2:49
9. Half Past Four 2:34
10. Please Don’t Tell Me How The Story Ends 4:04
11. What Gives You The Right 2:50
12. Barnyard Playboy 2:49


"a carefully constructed and powerfully delivered collection" - Nashville Scene

One of the most widely admired and undoubtedly influential mandolin players of his generation, Adam Steffey made his Sugar Hill Records debut on September 22nd, 2009 with One More For The Road. His first solo album in eight years, the project balances instrumentals with vocal numbers and carefully chosen classics with strong originals, all given compelling readings by Steffey and a brilliantly chosen supporting cast, including former bandmates from Alison Krauss & Union Station and Mountain Heart alongside current colleagues in the Dan Tyminski Band.